jump to navigation

Design star factory? March 20, 2009

Posted by ieva in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

I was looking once again at the book “Design Academy Eindhoven- House of Concepts” published by Frame in 2008. It shows the work of a wide range of graduates of DAE. I think the list with designers that graduated DAE and are (inter)nationally recognized (which is not, of course, an ultimate sign of success & quality of their work, but still..) is quite long. Here I posted just some of the most active and visible ones (in my opinion). But there are many more of them, including my dear teachers!

I believe you will recognize many of the objects pictured here. Well, all of their authors have something in common. You can see that it’s not an accident if for the last 10 years DAE has become almost a synonym of Dutch design.

Here they go (in a random order), my “virtual” colegues from previous years:

Hella Jongerius

Jurgen Bey

Frank Tjepkema

Tord Boontje

Richard Hutten

Marten Baas

Piet Hein Eek

Joris Laarman

Wieki Somers

Max Barenbrug

Bertjan Pot

Joep Verhoeven (Demakersvan)


Studio Job

Chris Kabel

Of course, these designers are one of the reasons why I chose to study here. Even if I’ve changed my opinion quite a lot about the Dutch design over the last couple of years, I’m still happy to be where I am.

Comments»

1. irena - March 24, 2009

skaisti. Dažas lietas vienkāŗšas un elegantas. Man patīk.


Leave a Reply

