jump to navigation

Design Biennale in Saint Etienne 2008 December 15, 2008

Posted by ieva in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

The International Design Biennale in Saint Etienne (France) is finished since a while already (November 15.-30.).

In 2002 (and 2006) I went there and it was my first design biennale ever, so I have some warm memories for this place (: . Unfortunately I didn’t have the chance to go there this year. But I got some photos from my friends Baiba Lindane (lv) and Michal (cz). Even without appropriate comments (please check out their website for closer information!), I find it quite interesting. So here are some impressions in images:

city-eco-lab

graphic design of the event

a bar with eco ideas where everybody can find something for him

eco kitchen, natural material table surfaces
a cat house from natural fibers' non wowen material

Baiba Lindane with her lamp Skara

construction blocs from pressed natural materials

urns for ashes

sorry, guys, but I think in 99%of cases only Dutch are capable to design a beautiful and functional bike...

nice, anybody knows the author?

Comments»

1. rembem - December 15, 2008

love the pillowcouch, i’d love to sit in it together with my wonderful girlfriend🙂


Leave a Reply

